top of page

THE HOUSE THAT BUILT ME

"Home is where love resides, memories are created, friends always belong and laughter never ends"
Being away from home for more that 6 years now, nostalgia overpowers me whenever I walk down those lanes leading to home. It is in this house that I learned to take my first steps, tried out every kind of mischief, walked on the grass barefeet on sunny afternoons. It was a house that, though grew old with time never lost its charm. The echo of laughter still rings down the halls, the vivid growing up memories flash by as I step into its rooms. The thought of the 'Jungle Book' theme song blaring out of a 90's television set on a Sunday morning still makes me smile.
Though I have left this house for 6 years now, the house has never left me. I still carry it in my memories and thoughts. The joy of going back to a place where I truly belong and am loved unconditionally, is a place I call my home. I guess each one of us staying away from home can feel its tug every now and then. Don't get too busy in your super busy lives that one day you realise that the house that built you is just a mere dim distant memory.
Much Love
Archita
Saree - Tanjore
Blouse - Crop Top
Earings | Ring bracelet - No Strings Attached
Cuff - ebay.com
street style.jpg
street style.jpg
street style.jpg
street style.jpg
street style.jpg
street style.jpg
street style.jpg
street style.jpg
bottom of page