top of page

LIFE IS GREAT WITHOUT A CARE

“Cuts all over you. Ripped Jeans. Grass stains. It was a good day."

When was the last time you cared what people thought of you. Was it a moment ago, a day or a while back? I came across this ad campaign by P&G ‘like a girl’ which has been trending on Facebook for quite a while now. Well I think they have kinda hit the spot. In school you are always taught how to be a young lady . Being a tomboy myself, I heard that way too often. Though I have evolved in my mannerism since, still a part of me will always remain a tomboy.

I don’t give it a second thought if I have to go out and play and get dirty till date. Dolls never interested me and I always played with the boys, coming back home with skinned knees. I still carry my ‘war wounds’ with fierce pride. I think its fair if you want to be the way you are and you should take pride in it. If you can’t stand a saree, so be it. You look equally good in denims and a loose tee. Be what you are coz in the end ‘Life is great without a care’.

Much Love

Archita

Ripped Denims | Tank top | Shirt – Thrift

Shoes – Carlton London

Earcuff - ebay.com

1.008.jpg
1.009.jpg
1.010.jpg

bottom of page