top of page

THE DENIM ACT

“I have often said that I wish I had invented blue jeans: the most spectacular, the most practical, the most relaxed and nonchalant. They have expression, modesty, sex appeal, simplicity – all I hope for in my clothes.”

-Yves Saint-Laurent

There are two ends of a fashion cycle. One end is a classic and the other end is a FAD. Timeless pieces created and worked on time and again always staying in the fashion circles is a classic. One such piece of art or I rather say fabric which has entered the modern fashion era and kept its position, is the denim. It has been experimented with in a million different ways, be it style, silhouette, wash, surface. But a denim jeans is a piece of art which can be used for a casual day out or an evening wear. The trick lies in the accessories and co ordination bit. One single pair of denim can be used in an awful lot of ways. It can make you look casual, chic, ethnic and formal or just bare raw.

I styled a single pair of denims with different co ordinates and accessories, just to highlight the fact how much can a single piece of denim wound its way into our lives. This is my first stunt into male styling as well. Enjoy the post and till then ‘Stay Aware and Stay Stylish.’

Credits:

Models: Yana and Prabh Uppal

Stylist: Archita Banerjee

Photographer: Manish Gunjan(Female Shoot), Sharad Thakur (Male Shoot)

Wardrobe Courtesy, Online Shopping Portal & Copyright: http://www.myntra.com/

Much love,

Archita

img_8229.jpg
img_8259.jpg
img_8268.jpg
img_8288.jpg
c-1.jpg
d-1.jpg
d-8.jpg
g-1.jpg
a-1.jpg

bottom of page